Main Content

Dennis Lyall Memorial Trades Scholarship Application Package

The Dennis Lyall Memorial Trades Scholarship was created in 2023 to honour Dennis Lyall for his leadership as an original and long-serving board member of Atuqtuarvik Corporation.  This scholarship also recognizes Dennis’ life-long commitment and involvement in business as a business owner, and his many contributions in helping to establish a stable and progressive economy in Nunavut. To commemorate Dennis’ positive impact and influence, we are pleased to offer this scholarship to students who are pursuing a post-secondary education in the field of trades.


The Atuqtuarvik Corporation Dennis Lyall Memorial Trades Scholarship selection committee will award one (1) $5,000 scholarship, to a student in the field of study of trades, enrolled in a post-secondary education institution each year.

Eligibility Criteria

  1. The applicant must be an Inuk under the Nunavut Agreement.
  2. The applicant must be enrolled in a post-secondary institution in the field of trades.
  3. An applicant can be awarded the scholarship only one time.
  4. A completed application package must be received by the deadline date.


Application Checklist

  1. Completed application form.
  2. A 500-word essay explaining why you are pursuing your current choice of studies, what career path you hope to pursue following the completion of your studies, and how Nunavut/Nunavummiut will benefit from your field of study.
  3. Proof of acceptance/enrollment in full-time studies.


Submitting Your Application

Please send your application by e-mail (or complete the online application at to:

Atuqtuarvik Corporation Scholarship Committee
102-61 Tupirvik Avenue
P.O Box 900
Rankin Inlet, NU
X0C 0G0

Toll Free: 1-888-645-5901
Tel: 867-645-5900 


The deadline for scholarship applications is October 27, 2023 at 5:00 PM CST.